It’s nearly time – Saturday is our first day of Archery season for whitetails here in Georgia.  I have my plans in place, my buddies are alerted, and we’re headed back to Joe Kurz WMA for a weekend of bowhunting!

Improvements this year:

  • A MUCH bigger tent, my Wenzel Ridgeline is fine for fair weather and backpacking, but for drive-to-the-campsite style camping, I want something I can stand up in, and that’s what I’ve got thanks to a clearance sale at Bass Pro Shop in Macon.
  • My PSE Freak SP is shooting right where I want it, now it’s just up to the nut behind the bow
  • As always, experiences last year will fine tune what to do and where to go this year

Jimmy* and Danny are supposed to be coming down, I don’t know if Clay can make it, since he has to work now, and I have to get in touch with Jesus to see if he’s coming down this week.

Can’t wait.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Comments are closed.