Heading back to Maine and PB Guide Service

Posted: 07/08/2014 in Archery, Black Bear, Gable Sporting Goods, Hips Archery Targets, Hunting, Real Avid
Tags: , , , , , ,

Right now, I’m planning a trip in September of 2015 (yes, 14 months from now) back to North Maine Woods and Paul Beauregard’s bear camp.

Our 2010 hunt with Paul was a lot of fun, and if I remember correctly, 20 out of 22 hunters were successful, and I know my father saw a bear, but he couldn’t line up the shot with his bow, so he passed it up.  Right now, I’m trying to decide if I want to hunt the first week of season or the second week of season, they are slightly more expensive, but I would think have a higher chance of a larger bear than the latter weeks.

Anyone who is interested in this hunt, feel free to contact PB Guide Service, or get in touch with mia via the 323 Archery FaceBook page.  I would say the entire trip, license, travel from the continental U.S., and guided hunt, should come in under $3,000.

www.pbguideservice

Comments are closed.