Bison ribeye with Guinness Beer and Dijon Marinade and fresh pasta alla Carbonara

Posted: 03/21/2014 in Hunting

Mmmmm…. my ‘tag soup’ season last year didn’t leave me with enough game to experiment with a St. Patrick’s Day menu, but there’s always this season and next March 🙂

I love St. Paddy’s day…I love Corn Beef (actually Corn Elk Beef is far better) but I love the mood.  This week it is on Monday so I thought I would do a little Pre funk St. Paddy’s day celebration.  My wife ran the Shamrock run in the morning and I knew she would be hungry as she always is after a 15k so I knew she would be craving two things….Carbs and red meat. I have marinaded a lot of game with Guinness beer and this would work great with any red meat wild game.

Salt and pepper the Bison Ribeye cuts. Salt and pepper the Bison Ribeye cuts.

Guinness-Dijon Marinade

  • 1/2 of a can of Guinness beer (drink the rest)
  • 1 1/2 tablespoon of Dijon mustard
  • 1 1/2 tablespoon of Sierra grain mustard
  • 1 tablespoon of thyme
  • 1 chopped fresh garlic clove
  • 1 teaspoon of salt and pepper

Put into a blender or a food…

View original post 600 more words

Comments are closed.