Jesse Morris – A Killer Chef

Posted: 02/17/2014 in Hunting

I love it. I’d have to hunt and fish more, and actually harvest something (last year was ‘tag soup’) to try this level of cooking with wild game though…

Chef in the Wild

Every now and then you meet a kindred spirit in the world. Jesse Morris is a hunter, chef, duck hunting guide and owner of Killerchefs.com. I was fortunate enough to meet Jesse a few months back in Texas at Smoke, an incredible BBQ restaurant. We talked guns, hogs, ducks, dogs, children and food – the good stuff in life. I recently caught up with Jesse for an interview – check out my conversation with this Killer Chef below. (Come back soon for a guest recipe from Jesse!)

KIllerchefs.com KIllerchefs.com

Q: Season is over – how’d it go?

A: We had a great season! I started off in northern Alberta hunting Canada geese and ducks in early September and ended our season in Texas jumped on the highway and headed north to Oklahoma to finish my waterfowl season chasing geese with the rest of the duks-r-us crew.

Q: So…

View original post 432 more words

Comments are closed.