Recipes: Deer Tenderloin Topped with Gorgonzola Cheese!

Posted: 02/12/2014 in Cooking, Gable Sporting Goods, Hunting, Hunting Camp
Tags: , , ,

This is a fantastic, and simple, recipe – I make a Gorgonzola and cream cheese cracker spread, with garlic, green onions, cracked peppercorn, and a touch of sour cream to loosen it up….

a 12 gauge girl

BrandonDeer“They run like deer, jump like deer, and think like deer.” -Charles Barkley

I would love more than anything to have a prologue to this blog post. The prologue would be this great adventure of how I went out and hiked several miles, bow slung over my back, and I crossed creeks and hid in brush. After a long, exhausting day I would fall asleep in my chair at the campfire and have to be nudged to go crawl in my sleeping bag so I would be ready at 5:00am to cross more creeks and hide in more brush. I would love to say how I did that for three days before tracking down my buck, and then explain all the anticipation and nerves and adrenaline rushing through my body as I got my first buck. I would love to tell that story before posting this recipe.

I would also…

View original post 1,474 more words

Comments are closed.