Concentration

Posted: 01/31/2014 in Hunting

This is why I keep a recurve: there are times when I just want to shoot, without worrying about a sight, mechanical release, etc. etc. I just want to pick a bow up, get my bucket o’ arrows, and shoot for a while.

Dennis Langley's Blog

I’m going to take a departure from my usual fare and talk about one of my other passions. No, not fishing. The water is to ‘stiff’ right now for that. Unless you’re one of those people who think sitting on a bucket in -50 degree wind chills looking down at an eight inch hole in the ice waiting for a really stupid fish is fishing, I do not!

Nor, am I going to discuss the nuances of crafting a fine hunting knife from a piece of steel and a few scraps of wood and brass. Though that might be a good topic for a post some other time. Today I want to talk about archery and why I love it so.

I am a traditional archer, which means I shoot a longbows, recurve bows, or primitive (self) bows. I have owned and shot the modern compound bows with wheels and cams…

View original post 394 more words

Comments are closed.