Happy Birthday to me, happy birthday to me……  My wife told me ‘pick an AR or a new bow for your birthday!’  As much as I would dig a new AR, it’s more expensive to ‘feed,’ I skipped getting a new tournament bow last year, and having to strip and reset my bow to hunt every time I want to jump in a treestand sucks, so *POOF* decision made.

Setup:

Don’t get me wrong, I’m a huge fan of a LOT of bow companies, it’s a very good time in terms of technology to be an archer, and I still love my Insanity CPXL, but I’ve been shooting that bow at 3D tournaments for two years, and I needed a change.  I still have my Insanity, it will be set up for hunting and stay that way.  What attracted me to the PSE Dominator was the longer axle to axle and smoother cams on the bow, not to mention the fact that it’s built for tournament archery, so I don’t have to cobble together a decent method of putting a back bar on it.

I rough-sighted the bow this morning after making a sight tape last night: I would have tried to fine tune it a bit more, but the cross wind was gusting into the 20 mph realm, and the cold this morning had me in a heavy jacket, so I thought it best to just get the 20 close and fine tune the setup when the wind dies down later today or tomorrow at Riverbottom Outdoors.

PSE_1

I rough-sighted the bow this morning after making a sight tape last night: I would have tried to fine tune it a bit more, but the cross wind was gusting into the 20 mph realm, and the cold this morning had me in a heavy jacket, so I thought it best to just get the 20 close and fine tune the setup when the wind dies down later today or tomorrow at Riverbottom Outdoors.  PSE_2

Comments are closed.