*WHEW* Home again, finally.  The shows are fun, but when you’re on a shoestring budget, and the hotel doesn’t have hot water for two days, you get a little yearning for the power of a hot shower.  I had a LOT of fun today, including hanging out with the Martin Archery team and having my photo taken with Sara Lamson, who is the nicest person you could meet at a show.

See? I am Bigfoot sized!

See? I am Bigfoot sized!

 I’ll get into more details in the next few days as I write up new products, new companies, and some fun places in Nashville, but here are the rest of the photographs from the 2014 ATA Show. 

I will say this: the Martin recurves that I spent a lot of time shooting today reminded me of how I used to feel shooting a recurve in the 1970’s, that I could hit ANYTHING, reliably, with a stick, string, and arrow.  Loved every bow they let me shoot. (I tried to sneak off with the Nemesis, but they were watching me.)

Other great companies: Real Avid, Zippo Outdoors, Hips Archery Targets, Dead-Tek, Flex-Fletch, Ambush, Q.A.D., so many different moments to try to remember and put down for others to read.  And unlike Bowhunting.com, there was just me, with a $70 Samsung camera about the size of a pack of cards, to try to record all of this. 

Next year I’ll have a plan! (Which is what I said LAST year.  Heh…. 😉 )

I will say that I was disappointed that the building layout forced the seminars and Innovation rooms to be quite a hike from the main hall.  Several of the Innovation vendors actually took to wandering the main hall with their display, trying to get some folks to look at their product.

Oh well, onward and forward, time for the final gallery of the 2014 ATA Show!

 

 

 

Comments are closed.