Wild Game Sliders

Posted: 12/13/2013 in Hunting

Hmmm… pretty close to my meatball/slider recipe, except I use minced garlic and sesame panko instead of garlic croutons, and I add eggs for moisture.

wildchow

Lessons in Cooking Wild Game: Wild Game Sliders

I have been cooking wild game for years. I do enjoy eating all kinds of game meats. I also love the health benefits from wild game. But, even I forget sometimes, that wild game is not compatible with many traditional recipes that call for beef. This year was no different.

Before this year’s hunting season started, I was cooking with wild game from last year’s hunting season like a crazy woman. I wanted to use every last bit of venison we had in the freezer before my “men” brought home some more venison meat this year.

Last year, we were blessed with two very tasty deer. We had a freezer full of meat; in fact, it lasted us until this year’s hunting season. After the hunting season ended last year, I had an arsenal of all new recipes. The previous year’s hunt…

View original post 809 more words

Comments are closed.