In PYP Part 3 – The New Whip!

Posted: 08/16/2013 in Hunting

I’m thinking about selling my CPXL and picking up an Experience – the problem is, I’m a 32″ draw – I can get away with 31.5″, but I’m not sure I can get away with 31″ for 3D season.

Sporting Journal Radio

Ben Brettingen

Avery Pro-Staff-Blk-Avatar

Now for the fun part of the summer so far, the new digs!

Experience (1 of 1)

Now to say I was going into this bow market under informed wouldn’t be so true. I had been shopping around quite a bit prior to winning a new rig. I had been a Mathews guy but there wouldn’t be any hard feelings if we parted ways. I owned a Bowtech Admiral about 5 years ago, but the draw cycle was terrible. It was back to the old reliable Mathews Q2.

I was pretty set on the the new Mathews Z7, the Chill or Creed. The Z7’s price caught my eye but I ended up falling in love with the creed after letting a few arrows fly. That was all until I put my hands on Bowtech’s Experience. An experience it was. The groups weren’t quite as tight, but it was almost negligible. The feel…

View original post 327 more words

Comments are closed.