Ok, except for one four hour span off of the pier at Gulf Shores, AL, two years ago, I haven’t fished in… lets just say ‘longer than a decade,’ shall we?   But I’ve got the bug again, and Georgia is supposed to be GREAT for fishing! (Just imagine Tony the Tiger saying that… GrrrrrrrrrEAT!)   I didn’t shoot the State Championships this year (I qualified twice, but I’m working on a few things non-archery related, and just didn’t feel competitive enough this year) so a-fishing I went.

All I caught today was a sunburn.  That’s OK, though, I fished enough in the first thirty years of my life (which I have to admit, were already some time ago) to know that sometimes, the fish aren’t biting.  Today was that day for me.  Luckily, the UV rays were out in force, and cloud cover or not, I now look like an extra from the OLD Star Trek TV show, bright, bright red.

I’m trying to save space for hunting season on this so-far-free WordPress account, so I’m going to post one photo and link that to the FaceBook account for 323 Archery, just click the photo to go to the album and view the rest if you want.

Yeah, I wore the coat for the Team Gable, and Real Avid logos. It spent the rest of the day in the locker, as my very-red arms and legs prove.

Yeah, I wore the coat for the Team Gable, and Real Avid logos. It spent the rest of the day in the locker, as my very-red arms and legs prove.

Comments are closed.