True Mountain-man

Posted: 05/17/2013 in Hunting

I could say ‘I got skunked for turkey season this year,’ but honestly, I got out for 3 days out of a two month season. Everything from a death in the family to work seemed to crop up every time I’d make a plan to go out, so I’ve fallen back on the same thought I had last year, and the year before that. “There’s always next year ;)”

The Big Red Neck Trading Post Blog

This picture is of a fella that I have known dam near my hole life, and he is one of two men that I can call a true mountain-man. When I was a young kid, Ed was one of them guys that would go on a hunt and live of the land, and he has hunted all over the U.S and Canada. He shout the biggest bear that I have ever seen.  Many year’s ago before I even new what a bull elk was he killed a monster. He started bow hunting long before bow hunting was cool. I can remember as a high school kid going down to his house and shouting bow and arrow’s. Ed started hunting the state of Il. back when a person might not see a deer for week’s, but Ed would always have deer meat for the freezer. He has killed some real nice…

View original post 64 more words

Comments are closed.