Always a Student

Posted: 05/06/2013 in Hunting

I dug around for a bit to see if I could find that publication, and I can’t. I can find the STORY with Fred Bear bowhunting in Michigan, it’s in Unforgettable Bowhunters now, but I don’t think that’s the book discussed here, since it shows published in 2008.

lifeandlongbows

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing.

-Socrates

A week ago I made the 3 1/2 hour trip to Cheboygan to drop the kids off at their grandparents house and popped in to say hello to my friend Hawley (Rhew) while I was there. Hawley lives across the street from my parents and happens to be a traditional bowhunter. He was integral in my catching of the stickbow virus and has always been there for questions, support, or “shootin’ the shit” over a cup of coffee.

Hawley has lead a life rich with bowhunting success and is always happy to tell a story or two if prompted, especially if it is for educational purposes. Hawley has enough bowhunting tricks and equipment modifications in his mind to write his own book. I am fortunate enough to have absorbed a few for my benefit, but my favorite part of…

View original post 826 more words

Comments are closed.