Posted: 03/23/2013 in Hunting

Love the top photograph – I have to get off my butt and start using my tripod and timer feature on the (old) camera I have to get shots like this…

lifeandlongbows

Michigan has been extremely frustrating weather wise the past few years. I swear its the new Seattle, minus the redwoods. Winters are wet and sporadic. You never know what you’re going to get. It could blizzard one day and downpour the next. I never thought I’d see anything but white while rabbit hunting in January, but February hit with a vengeance just as I was getting acclimated to the warm, spring weather. Now, here we are in March and the snow is practically gone after getting a blizzard a week ago.

There are three pieces of public land near my home in West Michigan; one within minutes of my driveway. I frequent this land often though “Haunt” would actually be a better word. The smallest of the three is probably only 50 acres and I have laid claim to it. I realize it isn’t mine, but it feels like it…

View original post 471 more words

Comments are closed.