Non_Typ deerI received that photo via text and email yesterday from my friend Jason, with the following information:

This is a deer that dreams are made of.

This was killed down from Walmart in Milledgeville last Wed morning.
Picture taken at shell station next to cowboy bills. guy was from Warren
co. I’m hearing this will be the 3rd largest deer(non typical) taken in Ga.

I hope this is right, but I had a few questions, such as ‘what’s holding the deer’s head up? Why don’t I see where it’s been field dressed? And there doesn’t appear to be any wounds on the buck?’   With the way it’s front legs are folded, I wondered if this had already been mounted.  Hopefully, Georgia Outdoor News will run a story on it and I’ll get the rest of the information.

 

Comments are closed.