Posted: 12/05/2012 in Hunting

That’s an awesome buck! Congratulations!

Musings of a Southern Man

After 4 deer seasons, I finally got my first buck and he was a good one (see pics). Even though I have been hunting 4 seasons, this is only my second on private land. I hunt a 100 acre farm with another guy and I am a member of hunt club that has about 2700 acres spread out in several properties. Prior to last year, I was hunting a 14,000 acre state park about an hour and half from home. The entire park is only good for a harvest of 50 to 70 deer a year. So, it is hardly known for its excellent deer hunting. But, I think learning the hard way was beneficial and I wouldn’t have had it any other way. There was no experienced deer hunter friend that took me out and sat in a stand with me to show me the ropes. I learned it…

View original post 1,177 more words

Comments are closed.