Posted: 11/14/2012 in Hunting

That is a beautiful buck.

canoemaine

Image

A True Story from a Maine Deer Hunting Camp

Never should have got this one! I Shot this 217LB, 9 pointer Whitetail deer on Maine’s opening day of the rifle deer hunting season from a  friend’s tree stand…..while he was in it!  My friend Mike was tagged out as he shot his deer during the bow season but decided to hunt from his tree stand with a camera. So after an early breakfast at deer camp on opening day of the rifle season, we headed out by canoe into the ‘bog’ . As always, we proceeded very quietly. I dropped Mike off at his tree stand to do some camera hunting, I continued upstream about 400 yards to my stand. After a 3.5 hour morning sit which produced no deer sightings, I quietly slipped out of my tree stand, headed down stream to pick up Mike so we could head back to camp for…

View original post 428 more words

Comments are closed.