Posted: 11/13/2012 in Hunting

I’ll add a post later this week when I have more time – I think I ran into McSquizzy the Squirrel this weekend….

Ambitions Of Grace

I get wary about sending pictures of dead deer out into the blogosphere.   Some people don’t react well to images of animals being killed and used for food.    So, if you are one of those people, I’m sorry this post is not for you.

For everyone else….

My son is a hunter.   Plain and simple.   I wouldn’t have him any other way.     He lives to hunt and fish.      This post is about his successful morning as a hunter.     It’s also about a gigantic hole in the earth.

Here’s the story…

I knew my son was leaving the house for hunting in the wee morning hours.    I was awake at 4:00 am, so I thought I better put my cell phone by my bed just in case he needed to call me.     About 30 minutes after daylight, when I was in a very deep sleep, my son called.

Let me tell…

View original post 596 more words

Comments are closed.