Posted: 10/23/2012 in Hunting

I’ve been hitting the treadmill 2-3 days per week, hoping that in 1-3 years, I’ll be in a position to head west for an elk hunt. It doesn’t hurt to be more fit anyway, but that’s what I’m telling myself for motivation…

accordingtoleanne.com

I’ve had this thing on auto-pilot for a few days while we were out hunting. We’re taking today off because we’re all sore and achy for hauling an elk out of the woods and processing it. There’s four of us, but it’s still a big animal and we were on a 60 degree grade of loose dirt at nearly 11,000 feet. It’ll take it out of you for sure. We’re headed back out tomorrow and Wednesday to finish the week-long hunt, but now the pressure if off. We’ve got the families’ freezers full and now anything we get is gravy.  I’d love to fill my deer tag, so that’s priority one for me out there. If I get one, it’ll be my first and I’ll be super proud of myself. There will definitely be pictures. I’ll have a full recap once we’re back, for now here’s a preview:

View original post

Comments are closed.