Posted: 09/25/2012 in News

Yeah, some of the same stuff I notice – I wonder if he suffered… errr… saw “Immortals.”

Rancho Park Archers

I don’t know about you, but I cringe whenever I see an archer with bad form. This is mostly because I’m an archery instructor.  As an instructor, I’m trained to stress form a lot when I teach beginner archers.  It is an integral part of learning the craft.  Lately, archery has become very popular in movies and TV.  So, I thought it would be interesting to see how the Superheroes match up to the 2012 Olympian Archers in a head-to-head competition of form.

Yes, I know the Olympian’s are FITA shooters and not traditional shooters but there are some fundamentals that apply across all archery styles.  With that said, let’s get to the fun stuff and see how the Super archers compare with the Olympians.

First, let’s compare Hawkeye of The Avengers with Brady Ellison, who won silver on the men’s archery Olympic team this year.  Hawkeye’s form is all…

View original post 485 more words

Comments are closed.