Posted: 08/08/2012 in News

It sounds like fun – the next time I’m in Ohio I’ll have to get scans of my ‘first shots’ with my father, I think I was 4 years old. 🙂

This week we attended a First Shots Seminar and we had a BALL! We loved it. So you know what I’m talking about…

“First Shots

First Shots has helped ranges across the country introduce thousands of individuals to  shooting and firearm safety. Developed by the National Shooting Sports Foundation and hosted by independent shooting facilities, the program provides participants with a comprehensive introduction to shooting by qualified range operators and instructors that includes firearm safety, local ownership requirements, shooting fundamentals, hands-on instruction and how and where to continue.”

We had an hour and a half of classroom instruction. It was really informative without being so technical we got lost. There were all kinds of people there. I was really surprised. We had about even split of men and women and there were several older women (by which I mean probably in their 60’s+). Most of us knew nothing about guns…

View original post 400 more words

Comments are closed.