Posted: 07/29/2012 in News

We saw plenty of sign in our ‘Scouting. Kind of…’ trip Friday, however in an AMUSING note we did see five deer along the road on the way to Talbotton – looked like a doe and one yearling (right side) and a doe with two yearlings on the left, all alive, all healthy.

Windmill 12

I’ve been hitting the elliptical machine every morning, but I can only stand about 25 minutes staring at the same patch of wall.  Music and downloaded Futurama re-runs don’t help much.  Tonight, I was also a little “blah” about scouting the same spots in the park.  The two issues came together nicely when I decided to hike some trails tonight in search of new deer spots.

On the drive through the park toward the trail, I saw something near the tree line peeking out at me:

I couldn’t figure out why it looked so small even though it wasn’t that far away.  Then I realized I had a fawn on my hands!

Eventually I got too close, and scared it into the trees.  It was still curious enough to spy on me, though.

I was after bigger game though! I hit the trail, and hiked quite a way without seeing…

View original post 187 more words

Comments are closed.