Posted: 07/19/2012 in News

I’ve always wanted to do this – and at the same time, I’m vaguely horrified at how bad my form will look in super slow motion. *shrug* one of these days I’ll get this done.

Adventurousbowhunter

My new bow arrived a few weeks ago, so I have been focused in adjusting it perfectly.

One thing that I am doing to my bows recently, is using a high speed camera to see what is going on in slow motion. You can check how the arrow deflects, how the rest is moving, vanes contact, arrow travel,… its a helpfull information. For doing this you do not need to have a professional high speed camera, nowadays there are a lot of cameras that give you a lot of frames per second. The one on the  pic gives 1200 fps in video and 60 fps in photo mode.

My friend have the videos, I will try to upload them as soon as I see him again. Some of you may recognize in the pic Jose Duo with white shirt, professional target archer. Its nice to have his help when tuning…

View original post 24 more words

Comments are closed.