Leupold Arcadia

Posted: 06/04/2012 in News

I’ve been looking for new binoculars – I have a fairly nice set of Nikons, but now that I need bifocals, I have a rough time with seeing details even with 10×25’s…

Pushing the Wild Limits

Not all Optics are created equal and Im sure that any outdoorsman understands that.  Yes we all know that you get what you pay for low cost is usally going to be lower quality and the expensive stuff well, you get it.  That being said Here is a quick honest review of  my new pair of binoculars, the Leupold Arcadia,

Quick Things I  Noticed

  • 100% Waterproof

Water penetrating your optics really screws up the lenses and creates major problems.   Im reasonably sure most outdoorsmen have had that happen a time or two and can appreciate a waterproof laiden set of bins.  I am not a fair weather hunter,  the cruddier the better I say.  Having the water Proof protection is reassuring to keep these babies safe.

  • Compact

Another commonality us hunters and outdoorsmen share is our displeasure for  heavy or bluky items.  Sitting in a deer stand or hunting the…

View original post 253 more words

Comments are closed.