Posted: 02/11/2013 in Hunting

Dyrewulf:

My bow hand isn’t my problem, it’s holding a spot on the target – I’m having to adjust to bifocals now, and picking a spot through binoculars is easy, it’s FINDING it again through the bifocals and my sight that’s an issue.

Originally posted on PSE Archery Blog:

By Emily Anderson

http://www.fromthedraw.com/

When first shooting a bow there is a lot to learn … stand this way, find an anchor point or two or three, back tension, don’t punch the trigger, level, breath, etc.  The list goes on and on.

I remember getting so frustrated with my husband when I was first learning because he wanted me to get everything right.  Now don’t get me wrong, he had my best interests in mind which is admirable.  While I appreciate his concern for my accuracy and desire for excellency, it can also be exasperating when you are trying to remember everything and your spouse is whispering in your ear, “You did it wrong, again.”  I know he was just trying to help, but I felt like he was secretly enjoying pointing out my errors.  Ugh.  I wanted to throw an arrow at him, and since I’m confessing, I think…

View original 527 more words

Comments are closed.