Posted: 02/03/2013 in Hunting

Dyrewulf:

One problem I have is that both during hunting trips and archery tournaments, ‘take a good photo’ is often not on my mind. The last 3D shoot at Sweetwater, I took my camera, planned on taking 20-30 shots, and forgot the camera in the truck until I got home.

Originally posted on PSE Archery Blog:

By Dustin Jones

http://www.highcountrybowhunter.com/

Nothing is more exciting than taking an animal with your bow. All of the time that you have put into scouting, preparing, and finally taking that shot has finally paid off. After all of the celebration of recovering your animal has taken place, the next step that most anyone will want to do is take a picture to remember the hunt. Something that I like to take into account is showing respect to that animal. Now I am not saying that the way I take pictures is the way that you should take your pictures, because trust me I still need some work in this area, but there are some tips that will help you capture a good trophy picture.

My first antelope.

My first antelope.

First of all, do your best to remove any blood from the animal. If you are near water it makes it pretty easy…

View original 593 more words

Comments are closed.