Posted: 11/13/2012 in Hunting

Dyrewulf:

It’s rut and I’m at work until Friday *sigh*

Originally posted on PSE Archery Blog:

By Emily Anderson
http://www.fromthedraw.com/

Emily Anderson

PSE’s Emily Anderson Midwest Hunt

Hunting whitetails is relatively new to me. My first opportunity to hunt whitetail in the Midwest was last year in 2011. I was thrilled to be able to shoot my first buck ever and came home with a nice little 8 point buck.

Since punching that first archery tag, I can officially say that I have caught the whitetail bug. I now understand the passion for hunting these deer that wander the farmlands, fields and woods in the Midwest. I was skeptical at first since I got my feet wet in the hunting world by learning to hunt in the mountains of Colorado. I was certain that I would be utterly board sitting in a tree stand just waiting for something to walk within bow range. Oh how I was wrong! I am now dreaming and scheming of how to obtain…

View original 535 more words

Comments are closed.