Posted: 09/17/2012 in News

Dyrewulf:

I remember hunting with my father when I was six or so, but my first trip? Had to be to West Virginia when I was around 12 years old.

Originally posted on PSE Archery Blog:

By Dustin Jones
HighCountryBowhunter.com

Dustin Jones

PSE’S Dustin Jones & Fynch Hunting

I was fortunate enough to have my dad teach me about hunting. He was a great teacher and although he doesn’t think he was; he was very patient with me and my two brothers. Even if it was just to drive the roads and look for deer my dad would take all three of his boys. I can still remember it as plain as day; my dad had just given me my first bow and arrow. He took me out and taught me the proper way to hold the bow, how to hold my hands, and to pick a spot on the target. He was a great mentor and a fantastic teacher.

My dad started me in bow hunting for many reasons, but one of the main reasons was of course to extend our hunting season. Archery antelope begins…

View original 352 more words

Comments are closed.