PSE’s Emily Anderson – Allure of the Bow

Posted: 09/11/2012 in News

Dyrewulf:

I’m letting archery seep into the wife’s subconscious – it’s only a matter of time really.

Originally posted on PSE Archery Blog:

By Emily Anderson
www.FromTheDraw.com

Emily A

PSE’s Emily Anderson

I can still vividly remember the first time I held a bow.  I was with my husband, Troy, in a local sporting goods store.  He was admiring the row of bows, picked one up and announced, “I want to start hunting with a bow.”  I knew where this was going.  A new hobby, or passion as some call it, was about to be formed – a new addiction that came with an expensive price tag.  Old passions had recently been laid to rest.  The dirt on a bull rope and smell of rosin hanging in the air, gave proof of a recent ride.  Leather chaps were now draped over the bannister, and the adrenaline and rush of an 8 second ride now had a need to be replaced.  And as my husband stood there holding a bow, I knew I couldn’t…

View original 818 more words

Comments are closed.