Eric Grippa Wins the 2012 IBO World Championship with his PSE Omen Pro!

Posted: 08/17/2012 in News

Dyrewulf:

I’ll stick with my Bowtech for now, but the Omen and Dream Season… well, lets just say ‘they look interesting to me’ and leave it at that for now…

Originally posted on PSE Archery Blog:

Eric Grippa – 2012 IBO World Championship Winner MBR Class

My name is Eric Grippa, and I am a PSE Pro-Staffer from a little town just east of Cincinnati OH.  I have been competing in the IBO for the past 16 years, and this year at the World Championships in Seven Spring PA, it all finally came together for me.

The bow I shoot 3-D with is the Omen Pro.  I shoot it for one reason, sheer speed.  The Omen Pro is hands down the fastest bow I have ever shot.  I shoot a 29” draw at 58 lbs of draw weight.  With that set up, my Omen Pro sends my 300 grain arrow down range at 349 fps.  Needless to say, that makes yardage estimation much easier to call.  The class I shoot in is Male Bowhunter Release, which means I shoot fixed pins.  At almost 350 fps…

View original 179 more words

Comments are closed.